Speakers in London and the South East

Maya Evans, Voice for Creative Nonviolence, Fly Kites Not Drones

Drones; Peace activism; Afghanistan

CONTACT: mayaevans@fastmail.co.uk

 

Tina Beattie, Professor of Catholic Studies at the University of Roehampton

Theology and gender; reproductive ethics; Catholic social teaching; theology and art

CONTACT: t.beattie@roehampton.ac.uk

 

Symon Hill, Author, Blogger, Activist, Coordinator of the Peace Pledge Union

Sexuality and Christianity; Christian socialism; Politics and Religion; Nonviolence; Activism

CONTACT: https://symonhill.wordpress.com/

 

John Lynes, Christian Peacemaker Teams- Retired Full-Time Team Member, Palestine and Iraqi Kurdistan

CPT; Peacemaking in Palestine and Israel - Constructive proposals; Humanitarian Intervention; the Challenge of ISIS 

CONTACT: jlynes@iee.org

 

Alwyn Knight, Christian Peacemaker Teams- Retired Full-Time Member, Palestine Team

CPT; Peacemaking in Palestine and Israel

CONTACT: alwynknight@btinternet.com

 

Matt Jeziorski, Education and Outreach for Pax Christi

Peace; Nonviolence; Reconciliation

CONTACT: education@paxchristi.org.uk; 020 8203 4884

 

Keith Ward, Professor of Theology at Heythrop College, University of London

Christian apologetics; Christian ethics

CONTACT: k.ward@heythrop.ac.uk

 

Jeyan Anketell, Self-Supporting CofE minister; trustee and Member of Council of Modern Church

Jeyan has a PhD in physics, is a voluntary reading assistant and was once a Lichfield City Councillor. He can speak on many subjects relating to physics and/or theology.

CONTACT: jeyan.anketell@ntlworld.com

 

Alison Webster, Church Action on Poverty

Church Action on Poverty, End Hunger UK campaign

alison.webster@oxford.anglican.org; 01865 208213

 

Action for Children

If you would like a visit from Action for Children, find a local speaker in this list.

 

Tim Baker, All We Can 

International relief and development work as a faith-based movement – biblical and theological reflections on social justice and what we can do about global poverty. 

+44 (0) 1977 616828  t.baker@allwecan.org.uk